Professional Recognition

Each year The Chamber recognizes individuals and businesses that have made outstanding contributions to their communities through their dedication, leadership, commitment and character.

Young Professional's Network Awards

2018 Lead Award recipient - Meredith Hafer, Armstrong Flooring
2018 Connect Award recipient - Derek Dienner, MAKE Films
2018 Innovate Award recipient - Eric Kazda, Quantum Dynamix

These awards recognize the next generation of business Leaders, Connectors and Innovators in Lancaster County in an effort to acknowledge their achievements as well as encourage future accomplishments.The awards will be presented at the YPN Celebration Soiree in November.

Entrepreneur Award

2018 Konstantin Reznik, Horizon Hospitality Solutions, LLC

This award honors an individual who has been in business for three years and who demonstrates an entrepreneurial spirit. The individual must be the founder and owner of the business, an independent thinker with high standards for him or herself and the business, demonstrated business growth, a positive internal culture, community involvement, etc.


2018 Jen Strobel, Flagger Force

This award celebrates the potential of all women as valued members and leaders of the community and recognizes those who support them. The award honors an individual – man or woman – who strives toward the highest levels of professional accomplishment, who excel in their chosen field and have devoted time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and who inspire women to reach their full leadership potential.

Small Businessperson of the Year Award

2018 Penn Ketchum, Penn Cinema

This award recognizes a small business owner, partner or major shareholder of a company with 100 or fewer employees which has demonstrated growth in sales or volume, created new jobs and has contributed positively to the community.

Exemplar Award

2018 David Keller, Barley Snyder

This award recognizes a local business or individual who best exemplifies The Chamber’s mission, has made significant contributions to the business community and helped improve Lancaster County’s quality of life through private sector enterprise. The award recognizes someone who has made significant contributions to community organizations and has demonstrated a long-term commitment to the Lancaster Community. To submit names of individuals for consideration, contact Tom Baldrige.

Delp Award

2018 Jack Coleman, Cherry Crest Adventure Farm

The George C. Delp Award is presented annually to a resident of Lancaster County who has made a significant personal contribution to the agricultural community. The individual demonstrates outstanding dedication and commitment to preserving and enhancing agriculture in Lancaster.